List of words banned in Parliament released


- Advertisement -

Lok Sabha Secretariat has released a list of words that will be considered unparliamentary, which includes ‘corrupt’, ‘lie’, ‘jumlajeevi’, ‘nikamma’, ‘hypocrisy’ and ‘incompetent’. Words like ‘anarchist’ and ‘dictatorial’ will also be expunged if used during debates. The list, however, said that some of the words may not appear unparliamentary unless read in conjunction with other expressions.  Reacting to a list of words that are banned in the Parliament, Shiv Sena’s Priyanka Chaturvedi tweeted, “Reminded of this meme. Agar karein toh karein kya, bolein toh bolein kya?” TMC’s Mahua Moitra tweeted, “Is ‘Truth’ unparliamentary?” Congress leader Jairam Ramesh said, “All words used by the Opposition to describe the reality of Modi Sarkar now to be considered ‘unparliamentary’.”


Total Views: 133 ,
- Advertisement -

Share post:


More like this

Canada hikes immigration fees by almost 12 percent

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) has announced an...

Honda makes six airbags as standard in City and Elevate models,

Honda Cars India has upgraded safety features in its...

Driving change: India’s luxury electric car revolution

Electric luxury cars represent the epitome of automotive excellence,...