World no. 1 Swiatek wins maiden WTA ‘Player of the Year’ award


- Advertisement -

World number one Iga Swiatek won WTA ‘Player of the Year’ award for the first time on Monday. The 21-year-old led the tour with 67 match wins and eight titles, which included a run of six trophies in a row during a 37-match winning streak. Among the eight titles, Swiatek won two Grand Slam titles, French Open and US Open.

Total Views: 49 ,
- Advertisement -

Share post:


More like this

Bitcoin tops $40,000 for first time since May 2022 as momentum builds

Bitcoin has broken above $40,000 for the first time...

Toyota plans to expand battery EV line-up in Europe to 6 models by 2026

Toyota Motor said on Monday it would increase its...

Arnold lends support to families of Israeli hostages

Former California Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger on Friday met relatives...

Exclusive: Boeing eliminated from US Air Force’s ‘Doomsday Plane’ competition

The U.S. Air Force has eliminated Boeing from its competition...